2017-18 Schedule and Results

Day Date Opponent  Site  Time/Result  Record 
Tuesday Nov. 7 PSJA High Home W, 70-42 1-0
Thu.-Sat. Nov. 9-11 Chick-Fil-A Mid Valley Tournament Weslaco

Thursday  Nov. 9 PSJA Neutral W, 47-20 2-0
Thursday Nov. 9 McAllen Memorial Neutral
L, 39-45 2-1
Friday Nov. 10 Brownsville Veterans Neutral
W, 55-36 3-1
Friday Nov. 10 Sharyland Neutral
W, 45-24 4-1
Saturday Nov. 11 Harlingen High Neutral
L, 51-56 4-2
Saturday Nov. 11 Corpus Christi Tuloso-Midway Neutral
L, 35-60 4-3
Tuesday Nov. 14 La Joya Juarez Lincoln Home W, 61-40 5-3
Thu.-Sat. Nov. 16-18
Border Brawl Tournament Valley View
           
Thursday Nov. 16 Mission Neutral
W, 58-5 6-3
Thursday  Nov. 16 Corpus Christi John Paul II Neutral W, 61-47 7-3
Friday Nov. 17 La Feria Neutral W, 47-31 8-3
Friday Nov. 17 Mercedes Neutral W, 47-13 9-3
Saturday Nov. 18 Edinburg Vela Neutral W, 34-28 10-3
Saturday Nov. 18 San Diego Neutral W, 40-37 11-3
Tuesday Nov. 21 Edinburg North Away W, 56-50 12-3
Saturday Nov. 25 McAllen Memorial Home L, 44-50 12-4
Tuesday Nov. 28 McAllen Rowe Away W, 49-39 13-4
Friday Dec. 1 Brownsville Pace Home W, 66-36 14-4
Tuesday  Dec. 5 McAllen High Home W, 65-45 15-4
Tuesday Dec. 12 San Benito* Away L, 42-65 15-5, 0-1
Friday Dec. 15 Harlingen South* Home L, 48-54 (OT) 15-6, 0-2
Tuesday Dec. 19 Weslaco East* Home     W, 52-30 16-6, 1-2
Thu.-Sat. Dec. 28-30 House of Pain Tournament McAllen
  
Thursday Dec. 28 Donna Neutral W, 61-35 17-6
Thursday Dec. 28 La Joya Palmview Neutral W, 35-28 (OT) 18-6
Friday Dec. 29 Lyford Neutral W, 58-34 19-6
Friday Dec. 29 Laredo United Neutral L, 43-64 19-7
Saturday Dec. 30 Harlingen South Neutral W, 71-45 20-7
Tuesday Jan. 2 Brownsville Hanna* (DH) Away W, 63-36 21-7, 2-2
Friday Jan. 5 Harlingen* (DH) Home L, 69-85 21-8, 2-3
Tuesday Jan. 9 Brownsville Rivera* (DH) Away W, 47-37 22-8, 3-3
Friday Jan. 12 Weslaco* (DH) Away L, 37-61 22-9, 3-4
Tuesday Jan. 16 San Benito* (DH) Home 6 p.m.

Friday Jan. 19 Harlingen South* (DH) Away 6 p.m.

Tuesday Jan. 23 Weslaco East* (DH) Away 6 p.m.

Friday Jan. 26 Brownsville Hanna* (DH) Home 6 p.m.

Tuesday Jan. 30 Harlingen* (DH) Away 6 p.m.
Friday Feb. 2 Brownsville Rivera* (DH) Home 6 p.m.

Tuesday Feb. 6 Weslaco* (DH) Home 6 p.m.
District Games (DH): Doubleheader with boys' game      
  Head Coach:  Rebecca Valdez      
  Varsity Assistant: Lindsay Edquist      
  JV Coach Norma Peña      
  JV Light Juan Barriga
     
  9th Dark Reid Moore      
  Trainers Marty Castillo, Sarah Blankenship, Rey Buendia, Lorraine McWhorter      
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.