2017 Varsity Football Schedule

Day  Date Opponent Site Time/Result  Record
Friday Sept. 1 Edcouch-Elsa Away L, 21-24 0-1
Friday Sept. 8 Open


Friday Sept. 15 McAllen High = Home W, 45-6 1-1
Thursday Sept. 21 McAllen Memorial Away W, 24-7 2-1
Friday Sept. 29 San Benito* Away L, 33-43 2-2, 0-1
Friday Oct. 6 Harlingen South*^ Home W, 35-7 3-2, 1-1
Friday Oct. 13 Weslaco East*+ Home W, 17-14 4-2, 2-1
Friday Oct. 20 Brownsville Hanna* Away L, 7-10 4-3, 2-2
Friday Oct. 27 Harlingen* Home W, 27-20 5-3, 3-2
Saturday Nov. 4 Brownsville Rivera* Away W, 28-14 6-3, 4-2
Friday Nov. 10 Weslaco* Away W, 29-2 7-3, 5-2
Thursday Nov. 16 Edinburg (bi-district) Away W, 34-14 8-3
Saturday Nov. 25 San Antonio Southwest (area) Away W, 47-35 9-3
Saturday Dec. 2 Lake Travis (region semifinals) Home L, 7-42 9-4
 *   District 32-6A game      
 ^   Parents' Night      
 =   Homecoming      
 +   Band Parents' Night      
Head Coach: Patrick Brown
Offensive Coordinator: Leigh McWhorter
Defensive Coordinator: Jose Horner
Assistant Coaches: Loy Blackman, Doug Dahlberg, Craig Foster, Jesus Garza, Kevin Nguyen, Rene Morales, Greg Peña, Ruben Rocha, Jaime Vela. 
Athletic Trainers: Marty Castillo, Sarah Blankenship, Rey Buendia, Lorraine McWhorter.

District 32-6A Schedule
Sept. 28-30

Los Fresnos at San Benito
Brownsville Hanna vs. Brownsville Rivera
Harlingen vs. Harlingen South
Weslaco East vs. Weslaco

Sept. Oct. 5-7
Harlingen South at Los Fresnos
Weslaco vs. Brownsville Hanna
Harlingen vs. Brownsville Rivera
San Benito vs. Weslaco East 

Oct. 12-14
Weslaco East at Los Fresnos
Brownsville Hanna vs. Harlingen South
Harlingen vs. Weslaco
San Benito vs. Brownsville Rivera

Oct. 19-21
Los Fresnos at Brownsville Hanna
Harlingen vs. Weslaco East
San Benito vs. Harlingen South
Weslaco vs. Brownsville Rivera

Oct. 26-28
Harlingen at Los Fresnos
San Benito vs. Brownsville Hanna
Weslaco vs.  Harlingen South
Weslaco East vs. Brownsville Rivera

Nov. 2-4
Los Fresnos at Brownsville Rivera
Harlingen vs. Brownsville Hanna
Weslaco East vs. Harlingen South
San Benito vs. Weslaco

Nov. 9-11
Los Fresnos at Weslaco
Weslaco East vs. Brownsville Hanna
Harlingen vs. San Benito
Harlingen South vs. Brownsville Rivera

Nov. 16-18
Bi-District Playoffs
Class 6A Division I

TBA vs. TBA
TBA vs. TBA
Class 6A Division II
TBA vs. TBA
TBA vs. TBA

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.