2016-17 Varsity Schedule

Day  Date Opponent Site Time/Result  Record
Saturday Nov. 12 San Benito* San Benito 9 a.m.
Tuesday Nov. 15 PSJA North* Home 6:30 p.m.
Saturday Nov. 19 Cougar Classic Edinburg North 9 a.m.
Tuesday Nov. 22 Quad PSJA Southwest 9 a.m.  
Saturday Dec. 3 Weslaco East Tournament Weslaco 9 a.m.
Fri./Sat. Dec. 9-10 McAllen Tournament McAllen 9 a.m.
Thursday Dec. 15 McAllen* Home 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday Dec. 20 McAllen Memorial* Home 6:30 p.m.
Thursday Dec. 29 Snake Bite Rio Grande City 9 a.m.
Tuesday Jan. 3 Rio Dual Home 10 a.m.
Saturday Jan. 7 Quad: Economedes,
Roma, Sharyland Pioneer
Sharyland Pioneer 10 a.m.
Saturday Jan. 14 Individuals La Joya 9 a.m.
Fri./Sat. Jan. 20-21 Tournament of Champions Sharyland Pioneer 9 a.m.  
Saturday Jan. 28 Weslaco* Weslaco 9 a.m.  
Thursday Feb. 2 PSJA Memorial* Home 6:30 p.m.  
Saturday Feb. 4 JV Open TBA 9 a.m.  
Fri./Sat. Feb. 10-11 District Tournament TBA 9 a.m.  
Fri./Sat. Feb. 17-18 Region Tournament San Antonio 9 a.m.  
Fri./Sat. Feb. 24-25 State Tournament TBA TBA  
*  District 16-6A Match    
Note:  All district matches start at 6:30 p.m. in this order:
1. JV 2. Varsity Girls 3. Varsity Boys
Head Coach: Scott Inskeep
Assistant Boys' Coach: Aucensio Garza
Assistant Girls' Coach: Valerie Flores
Athletic Trainers: Marty Castillo, Sarah Blankenship, Rey Buendia, Lorraine McWhorter.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.