2016 Boys' Soccer Varsity Schedule

Day Date Opponent  Site  Time/Result  Record 
Thu.-Sat. Jan. 5-7 Mission Tournament Mission
 
Thursday Jan. 7 Grulla Neutral W, 6-1 1-0
Thursday  Jan. 7 Sharyland Neutral L, 2-6 1-1
Thursday Jan. 7 Laredo Cigarroa Neutral W, 2-1 (PKs) 2-1
Friday Jan. 8 La Joya Juarez-Lincoln Neutral L, 0-3 2-2
Friday Jan. 8 Edinburg Neutral W, 1-0 3-2
Friday Jan. 8 McAllen High Neutral L, 0-3 3-3
Tuesday Jan. 10 Sharyland Away L, 4-7 3-4
Fri.-Sat. Jan. 19-21 Hidalgo Tournament Hidalgo

Friday Jan. 15 Weslaco East Neutral L, 0-3 3-5
Friday Jan. 15 Corpus Christi King Neutral W, 3-0 4-5
Friday Jan. 15 Kingsville Neutral W, 7-0 5-5
Saturday Jan. 16 Donna Neutral L, 0-1 5-6
Saturday Jan. 16 Hidalgo Neutral W. 3-0 6-6
Tuesday Jan. 27 San Benito * Away L, 0-2 6-7, 0-1
Friday Jan. 31 Harlingen South * Home W, 2-1 7-7, 1-1
Tuesday Feb. 3 Weslaco East * Home L, 2-4 7-8, 1-2
Friday Feb. 7 Hanna * Away W, 2-1 8-8, 2-2
Tuesday Feb. 10 Harlingen High * Home W, 1-0 (OT) 9-8, 3-2
Friday Feb. 14 Brownsville Rivera * Away L, 1-3 9-9, 3-3
Tuesday Feb. 17 Weslaco High * Home W, 1-0 (OT) 10-9, 4-3
Tuesday Feb. 21 San Benito * Home W, 2-1 (4-2 PKs) 11-9, 5-3
Friday Feb. 24 Harlingen South * Away W, 2-1 (OT) 12-9, 6-3
Tuesday Feb. 28 Weslaco East * Away L, 0-1 12-10, 6-4
Friday March 3 Hanna * Home W, 6-3 13-10, 7-4
Tuesday March 7 Harlingen High *
Away L, 1-2 13-11, 7-5
Friday March 10 Brownsville Rivera * Home L, 1-2 13-12, 7-6
Tuesday March 14 Weslaco High * Away L, 0-5 13-13, 7-7
  * District Games
     
  Head Coach:  Javier Navarrete      
  Varsity Assistant: Jaime Longoria      
  Junior Varsity: Michael Garcia (Dark),
Mauricio Rodriguez (Light)
     
  Trainers Marty Castillo, Rey Buendia,
Sarah Blankenship 
     
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.