2019 Varsity Football Schedule

Day  Date Opponent Site Time/Result  Record
Friday Aug. 16 Mission High (scrimmage) Home 7:30 p.m.  
Friday Aug. 23 PSJA North (scrimmage) Away 7:30 p.m.  
Friday Aug. 30 El Paso Montwood  Home 7:30 p.m.
Friday Sept. 6 Austin LBJ + Home 7:30 p.m.
Friday Sept. 13 Edcouch-Elsa = Home 7:30 p.m.
Thurday Sept. 19 Edinburg Vela  Away 7 p.m.
Friday Sept. 27 Odessa Permian Away 7 p.m.
Friday Oct. 4 Open


Friday Oct. 11 Harlingen South*^ Home 7:30 p.m.
Thursday Oct. 17 Brownsville Rivera* Away 7 p.m.
Friday Oct. 25 Harlingen High* Home 7:30 p.m.
Thursday Oct. 31 Brownsville Hanna* Away 7 p.m.
Friday Nov. 8 San Benito* Home 7:30 p.m.
 *   District 32-6A game      
 ^   Senior Night      
 +   Band Parents' Night      
 =   Homecoming      
Head Coach: Patrick Brown
Offensive Coordinator: Leigh McWhorter
Defensive Coordinator: Jose Osain Horner
Assistant Coaches: Craig Foster, Jesus Garza, Loy Blackman, Doug Dahlberg, Greg Peña, Jaime Vela, Rene Morales, Ruben Rocha, Patrick Inskeep, Ausencio Garza.
Athletic Coordinator - Los Fresnos United: Craig Foster
LFU Assistants/Developmental: Rolando Gomez, Victor Varela, Kevin Nguyen, Matt Molina, Al Senteno, Juan Barriga. 
Athletic Trainers: Rey Buendia (head trainer), Victoria Berry, Lorraine McWhorter, Oscar Garza.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.