2015-16 Girls' Basketball Varsity Schedule

Day Date Opponent  Site  Time/Result  Record 
Thu.-Sat. Nov. 12-14 Chick-Fil-A Mid-Valley Classic Weslaco

Thursday  Nov. 12 Laredo Cigarroa Neutral L, 44-56 0-1
Thursday Nov. 12 Weslaco Away L, 30-51 0-2
Friday Nov. 13 Mission Veterans Neutral W, 36-32 1-2
Friday Nov. 13 Brownsville Pace Neutral W, 65-44 2-2
Saturday Nov. 14 Laredo Nixon Neutral W, 60-48 3-2
Saturday Nov. 14 Brownsville St. Joseph Neutral L, 36-39 3-3
Tuesday Nov. 17 Edinburg Vela Away W, 51-29 4-3
Thu.-Sat. Nov. 19-21
McAllen Border Bash Tournament McAllen       
           
Thursday Nov. 19 Arlington Seguin Neutral L, 28-59 4-4
Thursday  Nov. 19 Rio Hondo Neutral W, 56-39 5-4
Friday Nov. 20 Edinburg North Neutral W, 56-30 6-4
Friday Nov. 20 Sharyland Pioneer Neutral W, 43-30 7-4
Saturday Nov. 21 Rio Grande City (consolation semifinals) Neutral W, 45-35 8-4
Saturday Nov. 21 San Benito (consolation finals) Neutral L, 38-45 8-5
Tuesday Nov. 24 Edinburg North Away W, 53-50 9-5
Saturday Nov. 28 McAllen Memorial Home W, 49-46 10-5
Tuesday Dec. 1 McAllen Rowe Away L, 37-44 10-6
Friday Dec. 4 Brownsville Pace Home W, 38-25 11-6
Friday Dec. 11 Brownsville Lopez* Away W, 70-44 12-6, 1-0
Tuesday Dec. 15 San Benito* Home W, 35-22 13-6, 2-0
Friday Dec. 18 Harlingen South* Home      L, 38-46 13-7, 2-1
Tue.-Wed. Dec. 29-30 DQ Blizzard Bash Tournament McAllen TBA   
Tuesday Dec. 29 Brownsville St. Joseph Neutral L, 18-42 13-8
Tuesday Dec. 29 PSJA Southwest Neutral W, 58-28 14-8
Wednesday Dec. 30 Brownsville Pace Neutral W, 47-35 15-8
Wednesday Dec. 30 La Joya Palmview Neutral W, 43-30 16-8
Tuesday Jan. 5 Harlingen* (DH) Away L, 42-49 16-9, 2-2
Friday Jan. 8 Brownsville Rivera* (DH) Home L, 31-36 16-10, 2-3
Tuesday Jan. 12 Brownsville Veterans* (DH) Away L, 45-46 16-11, 2-4
Friday Jan. 15 Brownsville Hanna* (DH) Home W, 36-19 17-11, 3-4
Tuesday Jan. 19 Brownsville Lopez* (DH) Home W, 52-40 18-11, 4-4
Friday Jan. 22 San Benito* (DH) Away W, 42-40 19-11, 5-4
Tuesday Jan. 26 Harlingen South* (DH) Away W, 50-45 20-11, 6-4
Friday Jan. 29 Harlingen* (DH) Home L, 37-45 20-12, 6-5
Tuesday Feb. 2 Brownsville Rivera* (DH) Away L, 33-37 20-13, 6-6
Friday Feb. 5 Brownsville Veterans* (DH) Home L, 50-58 20-14, 6-7
Tuesday Feb. 9 Brownsville Hanna* (DH) Away W, 59-34 21-14, 7-7
Saturday Feb. 13 District Certification Deadline


  *District Games (DH): Doubleheader with boys' game      
  Head Coach:  Kim Edquist      
  Varsity Assistant: Cyndi Treviño      
  JV Coach Becky Woods      
  Trainers Marty Castillo, Rey Buendia, Sarah Blankenship      
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.