2019 Varsity Football Schedule

Day  Date Opponent Site Time/Result  Record
Friday Aug. 30 El Paso Montwood  Home W, 28-27 1-0
Friday Sept. 6 Austin LBJ + Home L, 6-14 1-1
Friday Sept. 13 Edcouch-Elsa = Home L, 28-41 1-2
Thursday Sept. 19 Edinburg Vela  Away L, 18-35 1-3
Friday Sept. 27 Odessa Permian Away L, 14-56 1-4
Friday Oct. 4 Open


Friday Oct. 11 Harlingen South*^ Home W, 24-3 2-4, 1-0
Thursday Oct. 17 Brownsville Rivera* Away L, 20-21 2-5, 1-1
Friday Oct. 25 Harlingen High* Home L, 21-31 2-6, 1-2
Thursday Oct. 31 Brownsville Hanna* Away W, 24-17 3-6, 2-2
Friday Nov. 8 San Benito* Home L, 30-34 3-7, 2-3
Saturday Nov. 16 Weslaco (bi-district) Away 7 p.m.  
 *   District 32-6A game      
 ^   Senior Night      
 +   Band Parents' Night      
 =   Homecoming      
Head Coach: Patrick Brown
Offensive Coordinator: Leigh McWhorter
Defensive Coordinator: Jose Osain Horner
Assistant Coaches: Craig Foster, Jesus Garza, Loy Blackman, Doug Dahlberg, Greg Peña, Jaime Vela, Rene Morales,  Patrick Inskeep, Ausencio Garza.
Athletic Coordinator - Los Fresnos United: Craig Foster
LFU Assistants/Developmental: Rolando Gomez, Victor Varela, Kevin Nguyen, Matt Molina, Al Senteno, Juan Barriga. 
Athletic Trainers: Victoria McGee (head trainer), Lorraine McWhorter, Oscar Garza, Erika Garcia.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.